Be still


God, I have believed in the lie that I am on my own. I am so preoccupied with managing my life, my busy-ness, my fears for the future.

I let myself submerge in the noise around me – perhaps a relaxation response. Now, I have become so used to being tired, tensed and torn. I am consumed by it. And worse, I have become comfortably numb.
God, You call me to be still. Why?

You want me to be freed from my-self. You want me to break free from the drudgery of life.

You want me to enjoy bliss. How can I if my mind is clogged, my heart is crowded, my thinking is clouded and my life so confused.

God you call me to be still! It isn’t easy. I can’t be still till I know you are God – in control. Help me know your power to make and to remake, to rule and to over rule, to form and to transform. I stand helpless.

Help me see, feel and know you. I will know you God and be still. I will be still and know you are God.

Leave a Reply

